Co-Chair Vernon Sykes, Representative 34th House District



Co-Chair William G. Batchelder, Speaker 69th House District

Senate Members

Larry Obhof, Majority Whip

Bill Coley

Bob Peterson

Charleta B. Tavares

Michael J. Skindell

Capri S. Cafaro

House Members

Matt Huffman, Speaker Pro Tempore

Ron Amstutz

Kathleen Clyde

Dennis Murray

Public Members

Janet Abaray

Herb Asher

Roger L. Beckett

Karla L. Bell

Paula Brooks

 $Douglas\ R.\ Cole$

JoAnn Davidson

Patrick F. Fischer

Judith L. French

Edward L. Gilbert Charles F. Kurfess

Larry L. Macon

Frederick E. Mills

Dennis P. Mulvihill

Chad A. Readler

Joseph P. Rugola

Richard R. Saphire

Bob Taft

Kathleen M. Trafford

Richard S. Walinski

OHIO CONSTITUTIONAL MODERNIZATION COMMISSION

ANNOUNCEMENT OF COMMITTEE MEETING

COMMITTEE: Bill of Rights & Voting

DATE: Wednesday, July 10, 2013

TIME: 12:00pm

ROOM: Statehouse Room 114 Columbus, Ohio 43215

Agenda

1. Review of Judicial Interpretation of Art. I Sections 1-4, 6, 7, 11, 13, 17, 18, 19b, 20, and 21 by Dean Steinglass

2. Discussion regarding the order in which the Articles will be considered

3. Discussion of criteria to apply when considering what, if any, changes, additions, deletions etc the committee may recommend to the full Commission

4. Discussion of the process for reviewing matters and gaining public input

Cc: Commission Members
Speaker's Office
Senate President's Office
Senate Minority Leader's Office
House Minority Leader's Office

House & Senate Caucus Staff
House Clerk & Committee Clerk

Senate Clerk

House Assistant Majority Floor Leader's

Office

Senate Assistant Majority Floor Leader's

Office

House & Senate Legislative & Policy

Directors

Legislative Information Office

Press Room

Legislative Service Commission